Auburn QB T.J. Yates wins SEC’s top offensive honor

Alabama’s T.j.

Yates won the SEC Offensive Player of the Year award, as the Crimson Tide beat LSU 44-14 on Sunday.

The Crimson Tide (5-0, 1-0 SEC) defeated LSU (5 of 5, 0-1) in overtime to win the conference’s top award.

Bryson Howard added a 38-yard touchdown run for the Crimson Deacons (2-2, 1 in SEC), who are No. 2 in the final AP poll after beating Georgia and LSU.

The Bulldogs beat Auburn by a score of 31-14.

The Bulldogs had not lost at home in five games.LSU has lost six straight and four of its last five, while Auburn has won four straight and three of its past four.

The Tigers have won three straight over Alabama.

Howard and Howard’s 1,000-yard season came against a tough schedule, including two of the SEC’s toughest opponents, Florida and Tennessee.

The Tigers are coming off a 35-13 victory over Texas A&M in the College Football Playoff semifinals.LSV will face No. 6 Ohio State in the Big Ten championship game on Jan. 2.